The Club, in association with the Thurrock Music Hub and the Gateway Academy, were finally able to hold the 2020 Rotary Young Musician Awards Ceremony on 4th November 2021 at The Royal Opera House facility at The Barn, High House, Purfleet.   After brief speeches by Rotary Vice President Clive Page, former Mayor and Councillor Cathy Kent and Roy Dignum for the Thurrock Music Hub, the winners gave a short recital of their works, including one by pre-recorded video.  After the performances the Awards and Trophies were presented. 

It was an excellent evening enjoyed by all and shows the strength and capability of young musicians in the Thurrock area.

The winners were …

ZARA SAVEL  -  Beginner instrumental

MELITA KLYVYTE -  Highly Commended Inst.

LAURA SYLEMANI  -  Intermediate Vocal

NEDA BIKUS  -  Intermediate Instrument

INDRIT SYLEMANI  -  Highly Commended Inst.

ELLIE ROSE CLARKE  -  Advanced Vocal

SAMUEL LEE. -  Advanced Instrumental and Young Musician of the Year Trophy.

Sam Lee
Sam Lee with Cathy Kent and Clive Page
All of our winners